Pharmacist Prescribing for Hormonal Contraceptive Medications

Currently, there are 7 U.S. jurisdictions with statutes or regulations that allow pharmacists to prescribe contraceptives (without a CPA): California, Colorado, District of Columbia, Hawaii, Maryland, New Mexico, and Oregon.

Detailed description of current authority

*Accessible to NASPA Members Only, Please Log-In*



CE Opportunities from State Pharmacy Associations:

Click Here to Go to the Pharmacist Prescribing Resource Page

Leave a Reply