Pharmacist Prescribing: Hormonal Contraceptives

Currently, there are 22 U.S. jurisdictions with statutes or regulations that allow pharmacists to prescribe contraceptives (without a CPA): Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Delaware, District of Columbia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Maryland, Minnesota, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, North Carolina, Oregon, South Carolina, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, and West Virginia.



CE Opportunities from State Pharmacy Associations

Click Here to Go to the Pharmacist Prescribing Resource Page