NASPA VP of Policy Honored with Distinguished Award

The American Pharmacists Association announced this week that it has selected NASPA’s Vice President of Policy Krystalyn Weaver, PharmD as the 2019 APhA-Academy of Pharmacy Practice and Management (APhA-APPM) Distinguished Achievement Award in Pharmacy Management.

This award recognizes an APhA member, in any practice setting, who has distinguished herself and the profession through outstanding performance in the area of pharmacy management. In the announcement, APhA stated that Krystal is “regarded as a thought leader and subject matter expert on many state-level policy issues. Weaver has led national stakeholder workgroups in developing consensus-based policy recommendations for state-level issues. In addition to authoring articles, Weaver is a sought-after speaker delivering countless presentations through the country each year.”

Krystal will be officially recognized at the APhA Annual Meeting and Exposition in Seattle, WA this March.

Congratulations Krystal!

Leave a Reply