NASPA Welcomes New President Jon Roth

NASPA is excited to announce its 2018 President, Jon Roth, CAE.  Jon was sworn in to the President position on March 17, 2018 at the NASPA 2018 Spring Meeting, held in conjunction with the APhA 2018 Annual Meeting in Nashville, TN.

Jon is the Chief Executive Officer of the California Pharmacists Association (CPhA), a position he has held for almost ten years. As the CEO, Jon oversees all aspects of the association’s operations, health policy and advocacy efforts on behalf of California pharmacists.  The California Pharmacists Association is the largest statewide professional society of pharmacists in the country.   While at CPhA, Jon and his team were directly responsible for the development and passage of Senate Bill 493, the landmark legislation granting pharmacists ‘provider status’ and greatly expanding the clinical authorities of pharmacists in California.  This accomplishment was recognized by the United States Surgeon General for “successful contributions in leading legislative change to expand the role of California pharmacists as health care providers.”

Jon earned his bachelor of science in business administration and masters degree in Organizational Development. He is one of only 3,000 association professionals nationally to have achieved the industry credential of Certified Association Executive.

The 2018 NASPA Board of Directors are sworn in at the NASPA 2018 Spring Meeting in Nashville, TN.

Jon’s fellow officers of the NASPA Board of Directors are Louise Jones of Alabama, Kelly Fine of Arizona, Jeff Rochon of Washington, and Becky Snead of NASPA.  NASPA’s Board also consists of the following Members at Large: Garth Reynolds of Illinois, Mike Schwab of North Dakota, Elise Barry of New Jersey, Kate Gainer of Iowa, and Joni Cover of Nebraska.

Leave a Reply